Board of Education

2020 School Board Members

2020-2021 Fayette Local School Board   

Mr. Kirk Keiser School Board President
Phone: 567-239-9262 e-mail:

Mr. Ryan Eberly School Board Member
Phone: 419-583-0495 e-mail:

Mr. Mat Johnson School Board Member
Phone: 419-388-6592 e-mail:

Mr. Jason Kessler School Board Member
Phone: 419-913-6675  e-mail:

Mr. Terry Kovar School Board Vice President
Phone: 419-583-0527 e-mail: 

 BASA Board of Education's Responsibilities  

1. To establish and regularly review all policies, ensuring they are lawful and designed to improve the quality of the school district.

2. To hire, support, and work effectively with the superintendent of schools and the treasurer/CFO,

3. To conduct an annual formal evaluation of the superintendent of schools and the treasurer/CFO.

4. To refer administrative communications, including questions, complaints, and personnel inquiries to the superintendent, as appropriate, and follow the board-established chain of command.

5. To delegate to the superintendent responsiblity for all administrative functions, except those specifically reserved to the board through board policy.

6. To adopt, advocate for, and oversee a school budget, which is responsive to district goals and meets the needs of all students.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.